Spica Warrior

I couldn’t believe my eyes when I opened the box! This shiny white book with my name on it looking back at me. It didn’t seem quite real ???

I have written Spica Warrior due to my Daughter having bilateral hip dysplasia as a child and undergoing 5 huge operations and 18 months in a cast. I wanted to use my experience to help other families and make sure no more kiddies were scared when they heard the word “surgery” again!

I’m so so pleased with how the book turned out. I was so worried that I couldn’t get what was in my head to paper but it all went to plan. Lauren’s surgeon even wrote the foreword. 
We started a Facebook for the book ” Spica Warrior by Karen Kerr” and started selling the book on Etsy. I can’t believe how popular the book has been and the reviews have been lovely. It’s great to know that the book is useful and people are loving it!! 
I’m so proud of what I’ve achieved and I’m so glad I’m helping all these families and these wee kiddies. The more families we can reach the better so keep spreading the word!!!
Lots of love karen x x x

One thought on “Spica Warrior

  1. Well done Karen, so immensely proud of you and what you have achieved.
    What a year 2017 is for you, a few bumps in the road but so many wonderful things that you have accomplished.
    Keep going my lovely Xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

